GSPP ORIENTATION 2020

Dear Students!

Congratulations on your admission to the Nazarbayev University Graduate School of Public Policy! 

GSPP faculty and staff are so excited to welcome you to the GSPP Family!

Keeping the safety, health and well-being of our School community as our top priority, the Student Orientation will be presented in a virtual (online) format. 

Orientation activities were designed to provide you with relevant information about NU and GSPP, promote engagement with the University and School’s mission and values, explore programs’ requirements and modules, and offer opportunities for new students to connect with each other. 

The current web-page will help you to quickly find the essential information, including the Orientation Program, useful contacts, your program curriculum, GSPP and NU-wide policies and much more.  

As a new student, please also check your NU email account regularly for important updates.

We look forward to meeting you soon!

WELCOME ADDRESS

Before the start of Orientation week, you will be invited to the Welcome address of the leadership of the University on August 4th at 3pm. Check your email for invitations.

Welcome Address Program

ORIENTATION PROGRAM 2020

Links to Live Zoom sessions will be sent by email prior to Orientation week

Please download the PhD Orientation Program

Please download the MPP Orientation Program

Please download the MPA Orientation Program

NAVIGATION

Student support

Curriculum and Grading system

Attendance and absence policies

Student misconduct

NU Policies and procedures

Useful resources

Please find the useful information and contacts of GSPP program coordinators, orientation leaders and program managers:

GSPP Program coordinators
PhD Program coordinator 
Dr. Dina Sharipova, Assistant Professor E-mail: dina.sharipova@nu.edu.kz
MPP Program coordinator
Dr. Peter Howie, Associate Professor Email: peter.howie@nu.edu.kz
MPA Program coordinator
Dr. Omer Baris, Assistant Professor E-mail: omer.baris@nu.edu.kz
GSPP Orientation leaders
PhD Orientation leader

Bakhytzhan Kurmanov, 4th year PhD student

E-mail: bakhytzhan.kurmanov@nu.edu.kz
MPP Orientation leader

Kamila Smagulova, 2nd year MPP student

E-mail: kamila.smagulova@nu.edu.kz
MPA Orientation leaders

Nikita Shabayev, 2nd year MPA student

E-mail: nikita.shabayev@nu.edu.kz

WhatsApp: +7 778 234 06 43

Sabyr Assylbekov, 2nd year MPA student  
  
WhatsApp: +77027676459
GSPP Program managers
PhD Program manager

Karina Khalilova 

E-mail: karina.khalilova@nu.edu.kz
MPP/MPA Program manager

Madina Kuvanysheva

E-mail: mkuvanysheva@nu.edu.kz