The Program Coordinator provides guidance to students on academic progression, matters pertaining to curricular and graduation requirements. Low achieving students are requested to consult the Program Coordinator in order to develop strategies to increase the probability of successful completion of the program.

PhD Program Coordinator – Dr. Dina Sharipova, Assistant Professor, E-mail: dina.sharipova@nu.edu.kz

MPP Program Coordinator – Dr. Peter Howie, Associate Professor, Email: peter.howie@nu.edu.kz

MPA Program Coordinator – Dr. Omer Baris, Assistant Professor, E-mail: omer.baris@nu.edu.kz

The Program Manager supports students on course registration processes and scheduling, implements student engagement policies (including analysis of module/course evaluations (student feedback) at the end of each semester), and organizes and facilitates educational and student events related to the program including Orientation Program, Overseas Component, Exchange Programs and Graduation Ceremony.

PhD Program Manager – Karina Khalilova, E-mail: karina.khalilova@nu.edu.kz

MPP and MPA Program Manager – Madina Kuvanysheva, E-mail: mkuvanysheva@nu.edu.kz

The Orientation Leader serves as a leader, supporter, facilitator, and coach to first year students in an effort to provide a seamless transition to GSPP. Orientation Leaders are appointed from 2nd year MPP and MPA students, as well as senior PhD students for the Orientation week period and first week of classes (August 8-22).

Nikita Shabayev 

2nd year MPA student

E-mail: nikita.shabayev@nu.edu.kz

WhatsApp: +7 778 234 06 43

 

Kamila Smagulova 

2nd year MPP student

E-mail: kamila.smagulova@nu.edu.kz

 

Bakhytzhan Kurmanov

4th year PhD student

E-mail: bakhytzhan.kurmanov@nu.edu.kz